Sharper with Time

Long story short, I was doing final smoothing on a top tonight and reached for the #2 for some very local tear-out. The plane chattered and skipped across the piece… What the ??

So out came the DMTs and strop. Back wasn’t flat, edge not good at all. Who sharpened it last? I did, and near as I can tell it was back in 2010 (I took the plane to a class and remember sharpening all my tools then; this one isn’t used often.

It’s sharp now, so maybe I’ll reach for it more.  My sharpening skills have really progressed, too. A very good thing. Oh, and the pic shows the #2 next to Heft and Hubris incarnate, the #8C.

As always, thanks for looking!

One thought on “Sharper with Time

Leave a Reply

